Navigation:  Techinline Client User’s Guide > Support Session >

Allowing the Expert to View and Control your Desktop and Reboot your Computer

Techinline Remote Desktop Client User Guide Techinline Remote Desktop Expert User Guide Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Once you grant permission for a connection by clicking the Accept button, the Expert can perform any Techinline operations on your machine during the running session without asking you for permission again.

You will receive the following messages informing you about the Expert's actions on your computer:

The Expert views your desktop. You will receive the following message: "Local desktop view has been started."
The Expert views your desktop

The Expert views your desktop

When the Expert stops viewing your desktop, you will receive the following message: "Local desktop view has been stopped."

The Expert controls your desktop. You will receive the following message: "Local desktop control has been started."
The Expert controls your desktop

The Expert controls your desktop

When the Expert stops controlling your desktop, you will receive the following message: "Local desktop control has been stopped."

The Expert reboots your computer. The reboot will be set up on your computer and the system will restart.

Based on your rights and auto logon settings on your computer, remote reboot will be executed in one of the following ways:

If you are logged on as an Administrator or a simple User with a configured auto logon:

Your system will restart. You will be automatically logged on as the same user.

If you are logged on as an Administrator or a simple User without a configured auto logon:

Your system will restart. You will have to manually log on as the same User by selecting the User account and entering the password.

When the reboot is completed, the session will be restored automatically. You will receive the following message: "Welcome to the remote support session!"

The Expert has rebooted your computer

The Expert has rebooted your computer

If you are logged on with Administrative rights without a configured auto logon

Your system will restart. The session will be restored automatically, regardless of which user you have logged on as.

 


Page url: http://www.techinline.com/Help/index.htm?allowing_the_expert_to_view_and_control_desktop.html