Navigation:  Techinline Expert User’s Guide >

Change of User during the Session

Techinline Remote Desktop Client User Guide Techinline Remote Desktop Expert User Guide Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

The Client may switch users in one of the following ways:

Switch/Lock;
Sleep.

If the user was changed using a Switch/Lock option:

When the Client switches users, the following message will appear in the Expert's chat board:

When the session is restored, the following message will appear in the Expert's chat board:

1. If you were transferring files at the time when the Client switched users:
If the user has Administrative rights, file transfer will be canceled;
If the user does not have Administrative rights, file transfer will not be canceled.
2. If the Remote View/Control session was active at the time when the Client switched users:
If the Client has administrative rights, the Expert will see the Windows logon screen in the Remote View/Control window. If the Client has administrative rights, the Remote Desktop button in the Expert's Remote desktop toolbar will remain active and all other operations will be inaccessible while the Client is on the Windows logon screen.
If the Client does not have administrative rights, the following message will be displayed in the Expert's Remote View/Control window:

If the Client does not have administrative rights, all operations will be inaccessible except Disconnect. Restart as Service link will not be displayed while the Client is on the Windows logon screen.

If the user was changed using the Sleep option:

When the Client is not active, all operations will not be allowed. The following message will be displayed in the Expert's chat board:

When the Client's machine comes out of sleep mode, the following message will be displayed in the Expert's chat board:

If the Client has administrative rights, the Remote Desktop button in the Expert's Remote desktop toolbar will be active and all other operations will be inaccessible while the Client is on the Windows logon screen.
If the Client does not have administrative rights, the Remote Desktop button in the Expert's Remote desktop toolbar will be inactive and all other operations will be inaccessible while the Client is on the Windows logon screen.

If the Remote View/Control session was active:

When the client switches to Sleep mode, the Expert will see the following message in the Remote Control/View window:

When the Client comes out of sleep mode:

If the Client has administrative rights, the Expert will see the Windows logon screen in the Remote View/Control window.
If the Client does not have administrative rights, the following message will be displayed in the Expert's Remote View/Control window:

 

 


Page url: http://www.techinline.com/Help/index.htm?change_of_user_during_the_sess.html