Navigation:  Techinline Client User’s Guide >

Сhange of User during the Session

Techinline Remote Desktop Client User Guide Techinline Remote Desktop Expert User Guide Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Users can be changed in one of the following ways:

Switch/Lock;

If you change the user with the help of Switch/Lock option:

1. If you were transferring files:
If the user has Administrative rights, file transfer will be canceled;
If the user does not Administrative rights, file transfer will not be canceled.
2. Log in:
If a system with administrative rights is started, the Client can log into the system using any name to restore the connection. The Client Desktop App will be started regardless of the name that was used during the login.
If a system without administrative rights is started, the Client should log into the system using the same name to restore the connection. The Client resumes using the opened browser. The Client Desktop App will not be started.

 

 


Page url: http://www.techinline.com/Help/index.htm?client_change_during_the_session.html