Navigation:  Techinline Expert User’s Guide > Performing Techinline Operations > Managing Remote Session Options >

Disabling/Enabling Clipboard Synchronization

Techinline Remote Desktop Client User Guide Techinline Remote Desktop Expert User Guide Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

By default, clipboard synchronization is enabled during the Control Remote Desktop mode, which allows you to transfer content via a copy&paste method.

When the clipboard is synchronized, any content that you copy on your machine may potentially be pasted on the remote machine by the Client. To protect any sensitive data, you may disable clipboard synchronization.

To disable/enable clipboard synchronization:

1.Click the Options button. The Options menu will open.

2.Click the Synchronize Clipboard menu item. Clipboard synchronization will be disabled:

 

Note. To enable clipboard synchronization, click the Synchronize Clipboard menu item again.

The changes will be applied. The specified settings will be saved and applied by default in the future.

 

See also:

Controlling the Remote Desktop

 

 


Page url: http://www.techinline.com/Help/index.htm?disabling_enabling_clipboard_synchronization.html