Navigation:  Techinline Expert User’s Guide > Performing Techinline Operations >

Sharing Desktop View

Techinline Remote Desktop Client User Guide Techinline Remote Desktop Expert User Guide Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Share Desktop View is a mode which allows the Client to remotely view your desktop. It may be useful when you would like to demonstrate something to the Client on your own desktop.

To allow the Client to view your desktop:

1.Connect to the Client's computer and start the support session. The Expert Main Form (Active Session Status) will appear.
The Expert Main Form (Active Session Status)

The Expert Main Form (Active Session Status)

2.Click the Connect the remote user to your desktop button ().
3.Choose the Local desktop view menu item.
Click Local Desktop View

Click Local Desktop View

 

Note. If the Remote Desktop View/Control session is in progress, it will be stopped and the Share Desktop View session will be started. You cannot work on the Client's desktop and provide local view of your desktop to the Client simultaneously.

4.When the Share Desktop View session has been established, the Client will see your desktop in one of the following ways:
The Remote Desktop View toolbar will appear on the Client's screen if the Client's screen resolution is equal to or lower than yours. Your desktop will be shown in full screen mode.
The Remote Desktop View Toolbar

The Remote Desktop View Toolbar

 

The Remote Desktop View window will appear on the Client's screen if the Client's screen resolution is higher than yours.

The Client can switch between the full screen mode and window modes:

To switch to the full screen mode, the Client must click the Maximize button in the Remote Desktop View window.
To switch to the window mode, the Client must click the Restore Down button on the Remote Desktop View toolbar.

In some cases, the Client may need to adjust the settings for viewing your desktop. For more details, see the following topics in the Client User’s Guide: Managing Remote Session Options, Viewing and Controlling Multiple Remote Desktops, and Using Tools.

To stop sharing view of your desktop with the Client, do one of the following:

Click the Disconnect the remote user from your desktop button () on the Expert Main Form (Active Session Status).
The Client must click the Close button on the Remote Desktop View toolbar, or click the Close button in the Remote Desktop View window.

Once you have ended the viewing session, you can perform other Techinline operations.

 

See also:

Managing Remote Session Options

Viewing the Remote Desktop

Controlling the Remote Desktop

Rebooting the Remote Computer

Sharing Desktop Control

Interacting with the Client via Chat

Transferring Folders, Files, Text

Disconnecting from the Client

Finishing Work with the Service

 


Page url: http://www.techinline.com/Help/index.htm?sharing_desktop_view.html