Regular Reboot and Reconnect operation allows you to reboot the remote computer in normal mode and automatically reconnect to the support session.
To remotely reboot the Client's remote computer:
|1.||Connect to the Client's computer and start the support session. The Expert Main Form (Active Session Status) will appear.|
The Expert Main Form (Active Session Status)
|3.||Choose the Regular Reboot and Reconnect menu item.|
Click Regular Reboot and Reconnect
|4.||Click OK on the confirmation message in the Chat panel.|
Note: If you click the Cancel button, the operation will be canceled and the message will disappear
Depending on the Client's rights and auto logon settings on their computer, remote reboot will be executed in one of the following ways:
While the client is being restarted, all buttons except for Reboot will be grayed out. The corresponding notification will be displayed in the chat board:
When the user is on the Windows logon screen, the Remote Desktop button will be active and the following message will be displayed in the chat board:
When the system restarts, the Client will be logged on and you will receive the following message:
Note: If auto-logon was configured, the Client will be signed in automatically after the computer has restarted.
Note: If auto-logon was not configured, the Client will have to manually log on to restore the remote session.
While the client is being restarted, you will receive the following message in your chat board:
While the client is being restarted, all buttons except for Reboot will be grayed out.
When the system restarts, the Client will be logged on as the same User and the remote session will be restored:
You will be notified that the remote user does not have sufficient rights to perform the reboot: